Make Your Escape: Spellbound

Von | März 20, 2019

von Make Your Escape (webseite)

First Floor, 4 Osmaston Road ('The Spot'), DE1 2HR

Derby

4-10 Spieler

60 minuten

Gehörlosenfreundlich - kontaktieren Sie den Veranstaltungsort für Details
In the witchcraft trials of 1607, two women were convicted in Derby despite protesting innocence. For centuries, their woodland cabin remained untouched.
Now their story continues: one of mystery, deception and magic...and you will become part of the legend.
Work together as a team to solve the puzzles and escape.
Something wicked this way comes...
vollständige Beschreibung anzeigen
Vielen Dank, dass Sie dabei helfen, Escape the Review auf dem neuesten Stand zu halten!
Teilen Sie uns mit, was geändert werden muss:





Wenn Sie dieses Unternehmen besitzen oder verwalten, können Sie auch Anspruch auf den Eintrag erheben und ihn selbst aktualisieren

Promotional offer

Dieses Angebot gilt nur für Escape The Review-Kunden (Enthusiast-Level oder höher)

Gesamtwertung

Bewertet zwischen 4 und 5 von 5

basierend auf Bewertungen von 46 Benutzern
kombiniert mit Bewertungen von 5 Benutzern

Deine Bewertung

Spielerbewertungen

Team Jophie erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Gespielt am: 27 May 2024 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 46:00 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schönmagisch
spbc experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Gespielt am: 17 Apr 2022 Teamgröße: 4 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
hightechtolles hostingmagisch
browngate erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 5 and 5 out of 5
Dan Getliffe erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 3.5 and 3.5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 12 Nov 2023 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 59 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
immersivtolles hostingsehr schwierig

This was a good, but unfortunately not great room for me. It’s hard to talk about the things I didn’t like without giving too much away, but probably a combination of the story, first puzzle and space used. Two puzzles/object finding tasks are also essentially the same which threw me a bit. 

And I will bang this drum until I’ve played my last room - put some music/ambience in! It’s silent in there and you can hear people outside easily which really takes you out of the immersion…

Some good puzzles in here and certainly lots to do for two (maybe too much realistically), but I came out of this one feeling a bit underwhelmed after all the good things I had read about it. 

ashpf erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 5 and 5 out of 5
Teamgröße: 2 Ergebnis: Gescheitert 🙁
AJ’s experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 5 and 5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 31 Dec 2019 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 58:31 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schönimmersivstory-getriebenziemlich schwierig😨gruselig

This game still sits firmly in our top 10 after playing a further 140 games since! The design of the room and the puzzles put in matching in with the style of the game was something fantastic to experience! Make sure you have your running shoes on if your a small group as there is a lot to do here! Definitely worth the trip to play this game! 

Elliott hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 7 Apr 2023 Teamgröße: 4 Benötigte Zeit: 56 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
originalraffiniertkaputte technikziemlich schwierig

This escape room is jam packed with lots of interesting and satisfying (sometimes difficult) puzzles, in particular I liked the one at the start. Lots for everyone to do, not a linear game. The only thing that left a bit of a sour taste was a broken (very very stiff) directional lock, and the host seemed to dissapear and not help us with it, which was frustrating.

Lawsome Foursome hat dies bewertet:Rated between 5 and 5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 9 Apr 2023 Teamgröße: 4 Benötigte Zeit: 48:00 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
originaleposziemlich schwierig

Excellent room.  One of the best rooms we have done

Jess_keds experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schönpreis-leistungs-verhältnisheftig
AubreyB experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Teamgröße: 4 Ergebnis: Gescheitert 🙁
Nur die neuesten anzeigen - alle Bewertungen & Rezensionen ansehen

Bewertungen von Escape Room-Bewertungsseiten

I'll be mostly echoing Chris here, but Spellbound is a lovely room that I'd enthusiastically recommend to pretty much anyone. It's a classic of a well-designed puzzle-driven game which benefits from a beautiful set, a fun start, and a thoroughly satisfying conclusion.

It's one of the least linear games I've played. I played with a team of four, and that was a good number to divide and conquer without feeling that I'd missed out on too much due to my teammates solving things while I was l...

A fun game, with pretty decorations and good puzzles. I can't imagine what it would be like with the full ten people but, for the two of us, it was most definitely a rewarding experience and well worth the trip over to Derby.
Spellbound is a mission, especially for a team of two. That’s why it’s normally recommended for 3+ players. It is achievable for a team of two, but it’s full on, with loads of puzzles and content to sift through - but from the very first puzzle, this game is a hoot!
It’s a big room full of puzzles. Okay, that’s a tad reductive for an intro, but I’m not sure how else to describe Spellbound. The theme is neat enough: like The Signal it’s based on a story from Derby’s history, but this time going all the way back to the witchcraft trials of the 1600s. You start the game split up, and there’s a clever test of teamwork and deduction before you can reach the room proper (it took us a good ten minutes, though we were playing with fewer than the recommended number of people).

Lists

This game is part of the following user-created game lists:
  • Best UK escape rooms 2022 von Escape the Review virtuose
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2022, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 
  • Best UK escape rooms 2021 von Escape the Review virtuose

    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms (out of 1600) in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2021, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 

  • Best UK escape rooms 2023 von Escape the Review virtuose
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2023, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 

Siehe auch