The Escaporium: Area 51½

Von | Mai 28, 2019

von The Escaporium (webseite)

Ground Floor, Berwick St Mills, 23 Square Rd, HX1 1QG

Halifax

2-6 Spieler

Sprachen: EN

60 minuten

🐶

Well known alien hunter and conspiracy theorist, Professor Ross Well lives at 51½ George Street.  After years spent collecting, and hunting evidence of extra-terrestrial life, he got his lucky break and came across a crash site up on the moors, complete with a live alien!  He brought the alien back to his house with the intention of keeping him, but the mothership has tracked their friend down and arrived to collect him!

You begin your mission outside Professor Ross Well's house - what you will find in there is anyone's guess! But what you do know is that you only have one hour to return the alien back to the mothership, or our planet will be destroyed!

Your excellent investigative observation skills will be put to the test in Area 51½!

vollständige Beschreibung anzeigen
Vielen Dank, dass Sie dabei helfen, Escape the Review auf dem neuesten Stand zu halten!
Teilen Sie uns mit, was geändert werden muss:




Wenn Sie dieses Unternehmen besitzen oder verwalten, können Sie auch Anspruch auf den Eintrag erheben und ihn selbst aktualisieren

Gesamtwertung

Bewertet zwischen 4.5 und 5 von 5

basierend auf Bewertungen von 32 Benutzern
kombiniert mit Bewertungen von 3 Benutzern

Deine Bewertung

Spielerbewertungen

Mrs G experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
schöntolles hostingepos
An excellent game with fantastic attention to detail and great hosting from Sam. Some unique puzzles not seen elsewhere 
Lise experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 1 Mar 2024 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 67 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
preis-leistungs-verhältnishightechimmersiv
I wish I could put more tags than just three, it's was also story-driven, had great hosting, quite funny and really well decorated with tiny details and sci-fi references.A must-do!
escapeartist1212 experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 5 and 5 out of 5
schönimmersivepos
Izzi Wade hat dies bewertet:Rated between 5 and 5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 10 Feb 2024 Teamgröße: 3 Benötigte Zeit: 56.25 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
immersivtolles hostingeposziemlich schwierig
One of the best escape rooms we've done. Will certainly be coming back to the Escaporium! Highly recommend if you're in the area, especially if you're a sci-fi enthusiast. 
A Blacksmith experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 5 and 5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 19 Dec 2023 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 75:00 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
hightechimmersivtolles hostingziemlich schwierig
🦡cipherdelic virtuose hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Gespielt am: January 2024
raffinierttolles hosting
Great game flow and inventive puzzles, and I loved the many little nods(easter eggs) to so many films and tv shows. Loved it.
🔐SpontaneousIllusion experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 5 and 5 out of 5
Teamgröße: 3 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schönpreis-leistungs-verhältnishightech
AMAZING! Personally I can't stand Sci-Fi/Space themed games... however this game completely changed my perspective on that genre! Incredible game beautiful decor and amazingly fun puzzle. And some 'gassy' aliens thrown in to. 
🔐James Bloodworth experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 13 Jan 2024 Teamgröße: 2 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
hightechimmersivtolles hosting
It's been a while since I've got my X-Files vibe on but this game more than fulfils the fantasy of finding alien life.  The latest game from this venue was also the first one I've played here (been trying to visit for a while but never quite made it).  You have to gain entry to a house and then find the alien within.  This game is incredibly well done, the theming is very much on point throughout and the puzzles are a great combination with utilising either tech or traditional padlocks.  Special mention must be given to the signposting/flow, normally we hit a point where we're not sure where to go next, we never had that here.  This is a top notch game that should be on your play list.
Jordan Brown erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 5 and 5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 13 Jan 2024 Teamgröße: 60:33 Benötigte Zeit: 2 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schönhightechimmersivziemlich schwierig
A definite push for a team of two (hence the additional 15 minutes given) but such a delightful challenge. So so much to do in this room - tech done right! Couple of wow moments and everything looks stunning - a ‘must-do’ room!
lilyw hat dies bewertet:Rated between 5 and 5 out of 5
Teamgröße: 4 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
originalkomischepossehr schwierig
Nur die neuesten anzeigen - alle Bewertungen & Rezensionen ansehen

Bewertungen von Escape Room-Bewertungsseiten

It seems like Area 51.5 has been tantalisingly under construction ever since I first visited The Escaporium, many years back; it’s been through quite a catalogue of setbacks, but is finally open and receiving considerable acclaim. In it, you’re trying to get into the home of a UFO enthusiast who might just be hiding a live alien - who you’d better find before the alien fleet turns up.
The Escaporium never short-change players on puzzles, in either quantity or quality. As with their other rooms ...
There’s a reason everyone is talking about The Escaporium in general, and Area 51 ½ in particular, and it’s not just because people love aliens. Area 51 ½ is charming, beautifully designed, and full of puzzle perfection.

Overall, I loved Area 51.5. In fact, in my whole trip down to Yorkshire to visit Al, Ash & Tasha, this was my very favourite room I did – and I’d be surprised if it didn’t make a regular appearance on all the enthusiast lists in the future.

Lists

This game is part of the following user-created game lists:
  • Best UK escape rooms 2023 von Escape the Review virtuose
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2023, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 

Siehe auch