The Escapement: Pirates of Polaris

Von | März 20, 2019

von The Escapement Margate (webseite)

65 Northdown Rd, Cliftonville, Margate CT9 2RJ

Margate

2-6 Spieler

90 minuten
🐶👶
Trapped onboard the ship Polaris, you and your crew of have been thrown in the brig, however, there’s been a mutiny onboard and all remaining crew members have abandoned ship!
Navigate the stars and the seas and figure out how to sail the ship through thunder bolts and lighting back to land!
This room contains flashing lights – please let us know if you require this feature to be removed from the game.
Pirates Of Polaris features genuine artefacts and items from a 130-year-old ship – Polaris. Our rooms are highly immersive and theatric, we want you to feel as though you are on a movie set!
vollständige Beschreibung anzeigen
Vielen Dank, dass Sie dabei helfen, Escape the Review auf dem neuesten Stand zu halten!
Teilen Sie uns mit, was geändert werden muss:




Wenn Sie dieses Unternehmen besitzen oder verwalten, können Sie auch Anspruch auf den Eintrag erheben und ihn selbst aktualisieren

Gesamtwertung

Bewertet zwischen 4 und 4.5 von 5

basierend auf Bewertungen von 47 Benutzern
kombiniert mit Bewertungen von 7 Benutzern

Deine Bewertung

Spielerbewertungen

🤘The Pick of Destiny experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 5 and 5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 10 Jun 2024 Teamgröße: 2
raffiniertimmersivstory-getrieben

YES, YES, YES!!! This was our favourite room at this site! Such great puzzles and immersion! Often escape rooms forget that a good puzzle is worth more than a fantastic set, and luckily, this room had an abundance of both! Thank you to our GM, Tom, for making this experience unforgettable from start to finish!  

DypanicDuo erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 5 and 5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 28 Feb 2023 Teamgröße: 4 Benötigte Zeit: 43:16 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
AJ’s experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 3.5 and 3.5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 22 Aug 2020 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 58:07 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schönimmersivfamilienfreundlich
An impressive build with a great mix of puzzles! Real atmosphere inside the game and on point puzzles to theming! Really fun game! 
escapeartist1212 experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
schönraffiniertimmersiv
A Blacksmith experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 10 May 2023 Teamgröße: 2 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
immersivstory-getriebentolles hosting
Really great game, one of my favourite pirate themed games. Great hosting, great unique puzzles. You won't regret visiting. 
HazelChester hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Dan Getliffe erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 5 and 5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 20 Aug 2023 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 56 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schöntolles hosting

Had such great fun in this room - amazing that they used legitimate ship parts for this! Really great hosting adds to the experience, and music/sound effects are on point. Puzzles can be a little easy, but I was pleased to see that there's little hand-holding or telling you which order you need to do things in. 

puzzlebitch erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 54:27 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
immersivtolles hostingepos

We had a lot of fun in Pirates of Polaris! The set is absolutely outstanding, with parts of a real pirate ship built into the game. That was the absolute highlight of the game for us, you really do feel immersed in the game due to the authentic, epic set and well-themed puzzles, some of which I've never seen before. 

A few minor issues with one prop not working and there being no timer which I never personally like. This room is also extremely key heavy, which detracted from the experience slightly for me. We still had tons of fun though, it's a great room and I would recommend playing!

Adam was a brilliant GM, huge props to him as he was really fun, friendly and great in character. Even when the prop wasn't working and he had to intervene, he did so in character which I liked. 

I do feel however, that the games at The Escapement don't need to be 75 minutes. We were told that they have a 75 minute timer to allow everyone more than enough time to complete everything (so everyone escapes), which takes the fun out of it a little as it was essentially a guaranteed win. 

StaceyF experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Gespielt am: 14 Aug 2021 Teamgröße: 4 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
Jen Wells (Get Wells Soon) experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Gespielt am: 31 May 2023 Teamgröße: 2 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schönimmersiv

An excellent game that may be our favourite pirate game to date. The puzzles were very logical with some really unique ones and a fantastic premise and atmosphere.

Jess_keds experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 3.5 and 3.5 out of 5
Ergebnis: Entkommen!
tolles hostingfamilienfreundlich

Last puzzle was anticlimactic. Good fun though! 

EmmaSmiley hat dies bewertet:Rated between 2.5 and 2.5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 17 Feb 2023 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 55 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schönunlogischschlechtes hostingziemlich leicht

Had high hope's for this game after completing the pit. The puzzle are on theme but sometimes feel illogical. The room was quite dark which made things tricky to find things -not in a fun way. Our host was less experienced and gave us answer when we didnt ask for them. 

Anna Baillie erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 22 Nov 2022 Teamgröße: 5 Benötigte Zeit: 37:13 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schöntolles hostingepos

Absolutely loved the storm timer, such an atmospheric and beautiful set all the way through, and really great hosting!

Kelly Archer experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Teamgröße: 4
schönimmersivtolles hosting

A really fun game. Lots of cool puzzles, really great immersive hosting and truly beautifully made. 

The full run through of the puzzles after the game is complete is really not needed - this is not a 90 minute game, it is just a 90 minute experience.

abunai experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
schönimmersivtolles hosting
Anonymous experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 3.5 and 3.5 out of 5
Teamgröße: 5 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
immersiv
flyingoctopus experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schönraffiniertimmersivziemlich leicht

A very impressive set. Immersive from start to finish. The hosts here really do get into character which makes the experience come to life as soon as you enter. 

We found the puzzles on the easier side but enjoyed solving our way through the pirate ship. 

PurpleB experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 5 and 5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 16 Aug 2022 Teamgröße: 2 Ergebnis: Entkommen!

A great room with a fantastic set and some interesting puzzles.  We really enjoyed it.

imrahil erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 41 min Ergebnis: Entkommen!
immersivtolles hosting

One if those rooms that really clicked for us. Final puzzle is a little finickity else would probably be 5 stars. 

KazKew hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Gespielt am: July 2019 Teamgröße: 4 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
immersivstory-getrieben

Such a great set. So immersive. Great fun!

matt_keds experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 3.5 and 3.5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 11 Aug 2022 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 58:16 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
story-getriebentolles hostingfamilienfreundlich
Mia Rabone erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Teamgröße: 4 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
story-getriebentolles hostingeposziemlich schwierig

Another brilliant room by The Escapement. Great hosting, great theming, really good quantity and range of puzzles. We struggled with one part but it didn't detract from the overall experience. Highly recommend 🙂  

Jon Sterling hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Teamgröße: 4 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schönheftig
Simon (The Overthinkers) experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Gespielt am: 24 Mar 2019 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 62:00 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
Adam Bravery experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 29 Dec 2021 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 42 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schönimmersivtolles hosting

Amazing design of the room which leaves you fully immersed. Our host was excellent and only gave help when specifically requested, as well as a great run-down of the game after finishing (the obligatory Escapement experience). Puzzles were excellent and well themed, although I wish a couple had slightly better signposting to avoid us needing a hint (might've been us being morons however). Overall, a fantastic game and I think slightly tops Mutiny (Tulleys) as my favourite pirate escape room. 

🔐James Bloodworth experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 3.5 and 3.5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 30/11/2021 Teamgröße: 2 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schönimmersiv
This is a great looking room, theming is absolutely on point (they have 130 year old timbers as part of the scenery).  It's been highly praised on this site and made an appearance in the TERPECA's, so why didn't I score it higher?  I don't like to admit it, but it's an age thing, the light levels are low and there is no additional light source (even thematic appropriate ones) or even anything to write on.  Because of this, some puzzles took us longer to achieve as we had to check and recheck our results as if a prop shifts in the light then it might give us a different result, we knew what we had to do but we were hampered in this regard.  It is a great looking room, make no mistake it's only a shame we didn't enjoy it more.
🦡cipherdelic virtuose hat dies bewertet:Rated between 3.5 and 3.5 out of 5
Ergebnis: Entkommen!

A beautiful room with some great props, but this room just did not do it for me as it seems to have done for so many others. The main issue for me was light level, yes its thematic, and yes most other teams don't have a problem, but my 50 year old eyes could see b*gg*r all... the flickering of the lamps is very atmospheric but my eyes had problems adjusting to the varying light levels, so frustration set in from the start as I couldn't find anything.

The puzzles were good and logical, but we had a couple of reset issues that confused us a points as we had the items before we should have, and as other reviewers have said something to write on would have helped too. But our big problem was seeing the detail we needed, especially on the last puzzle.
 

Anonymous hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Teamgröße: 3 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
raffiniertimmersivtolles hosting

Such a strong room! Just one request for the last puzzle that would put it over the edge - pen and paper! Memory is key in the last puzzle and mine is very poor! Other than that, a really well-themed and well thought out room!

Ronnie Meade erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Teamgröße: 2 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schönraffiniertimmersiv

This is definitely the best pirate themed room I've experienced, the themeing and set design are brilliant, immersive and creative. Puzzle wise there is everything for every type of player and all fit with the story and theme. The last puzzle was a great ending for achievement and wrapped everything up nicely.

Nichola Morrison erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Teamgröße: 2 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schönraffiniertheftig

Great set loved this room! 

Kempshott_fox hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Gespielt am: 14 Aug 2021 Teamgröße: 4 Benötigte Zeit: 48 mins Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schönraffiniertimmersiv
Shane Craig Gausden erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 5 and 5 out of 5
Teamgröße: 4 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
tolles hostingfamilienfreundlichheftig
Tim Cooper experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Teamgröße: 2 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schönimmersivepos
Spanishfleas erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
furiouslycurious erfahren hat dies bewertet:
Gespielt am: 2017

Had fun. More signposting needed for certain sections but a good fun family game.

😺Lianne erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Gespielt am: 09/02/2020 Teamgröße: 4 Benötigte Zeit: 45 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schönraffiniertimmersiv

Really enjoyable and well-themed room. I'm a sucker for pirate themed rooms, but it does feel like the team at Escapement have gone the extra mile with the decor and real and replica items in the room to make it feel incredibly authentic. In terms of difficulty, we were a team of one experienced three newbie players, and got out in around 45 minutes.

🌵Juliette B experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 04/01/2020 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 59:47 Ergebnis: Entkommen!

Excellent room. Amazing set design, great puzzles with some nice physical elements. We had a new GM under supervision who did a great job giving us the occasional nudge when we had made some search fails. Very immersive with how the puzzles truly fit the experience. Found it a little hard to see some areas although I understand the GM can control the brightness if needed and it is not a dark room in a frustrating sense at all. Absolutely worth a visit. 

Anouska123 hat dies bewertet:Rated between 5 and 5 out of 5
Ben Bailey erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 14/1/20 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 61:37 Ergebnis: Entkommen!

Very fun adventure in a room designed with real parts from a vessel. A joy to play through and would recommend to others. Ask the owners about the Original Polaris!

Mike S experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Matt C erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Gespielt am: 27/01/2019 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 60:32 Ergebnis: Entkommen!

WOW some of the most amazing theming I have ever seen! The puzzle was great but the final puzzle is extremely challenging for a team of 2. But still highly recommend 

Robin Harris & Michael Bailey erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 14/9/2019 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 49 minutes 52 seconds Ergebnis: Entkommen!
Anonym hat dies bewertet:
Gespielt am: 21.9.19 Teamgröße: 4 Benötigte Zeit: 44 Ergebnis: Entkommen!

Some very exciting puzzles.  Really liked the idea of the storm timer!

Brad Knights hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
harveyjcsmith hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Angela Styles hat dies bewertet:Rated between 5 and 5 out of 5
Barry Hammond experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 04/02/2018 Teamgröße: 4 Benötigte Zeit: 50.51 Ergebnis: Entkommen!

Bewertungen von Escape Room-Bewertungsseiten

First of the three games I played at The Escapement, Pirates of Polaris places you in the brig of a pirate galleon, abandoned by the crew and left to go down with the ship, unless you can find a way to escape. The venue has achieved quite a reputation amongst enthusiasts, and it was instantly clear why: Pirates is a beautiful game that starts well and never misses a beat.

As the website description states, some of the decor is taken from an actual antique ship, from which the game takes its nam...

A review of Pirates of Polaris, an excellent escape room which managed to deliver both an atmospheric set and great puzzles.
This room is beautiful, it really is, and when a room uses genuine artifacts there is no doubt you are in for a treat

We know this is a super common theme among Escape Rooms, but wow! We were so impressed with what the team had managed to put together. The floorboards, the walls, the ceiling, everything was creaky in the right places, and really made you feel like you were on a real life ship…OH WAIT – are those genuine artefacts from a real life 130 year old pirate ship called Polaris?! Yes, yes they are. 

The Escapement make very little noise about the fact that much of Pirates of Polaris is constructed from an actual 130-year-old ship, the Polaris. It’s something we didn’t find out about until after our game, but it does go some way to explaining how good the theming in this room is.

Can you steer the ship in the right direction?

Lists

This game is part of the following user-created game lists:
  • Best UK escape rooms 2022 von Escape the Review virtuose
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2022, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 
  • Best UK escape rooms 2021 von Escape the Review virtuose

    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms (out of 1600) in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2021, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 

  • Best UK escape rooms 2023 von Escape the Review virtuose
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2023, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 

Siehe auch