Online Escape Rooms Ireland: Spirit Seekers Ireland: The Clare Abbey

By | April 25, 2021

von Online Escape Rooms Ireland (webseite)

1-6 Spieler

£17.00 €20.00
Öffentliche Buchung: £17.00 €20.00 pro Person

Sprachen: EN

🖥digital

You are joining paranormal investigators, "Spirit Seekers Ireland", on their investigation of the Clare Abbey ruins in County Clare, Ireland.  Your team must capture at least 4 pieces of hard evidence of paranormal activity and get this evidence to Professor O'Connor of Trinity College Dublin.  It is of vital important to make this a successful mission.

You will be visiting the real Clare Abbey ruins via virtual 360 views!

vollständige Beschreibung anzeigen

Gesamtwertung

Bewertet zwischen 30 und 45 von 5

basierend auf Bewertungen von 16 Benutzern
kombiniert mit Bewertungen von 3 Benutzern

Deine Bewertung

Spielerbewertungen

msilcox experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Gespielt am: 23 May 2022 Teamgröße: 1 Benötigte Zeit: 1:50 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
preis-leistungs-verhältnisraffiniertimmersiv😨gruselig

Quite a lot to do for a player playing alone, but very manageable with a few little nudges!  The abbey location is really very cool--a wonderful idea to bring the rest of the world to Ireland.  If you enjoy things a bit scary, maybe try this with the lights off at night. 

bbrydsoe hat dies bewertet:
Gespielt am: 17 Apr 2022 Teamgröße: 5 Benötigte Zeit: 55 min Ergebnis: Entkommen!
hightechimmersiv

It was relatively easy to do things in the game, even if it was a little hard to figure out what to do. Technical aspect of it worked!

grgeorge hat dies bewertet:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Gespielt am: 17 Mar 2022 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 1 hour Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schönpreis-leistungs-verhältnisimmersivziemlich schwierig

Really good fun. Novel use of a real abbey ruin. Challenging puzzles. Cant wait to do part 2!

AdamEscapes hat dies bewertet:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Gespielt am: 13 Aug 2021 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 1:20 Ergebnis: Entkommen!

Lovely setting, great to see some real scenes from Ireland as I love the times I have spent over there personally. Some of the puzzles seemed slightly illogical, although others were clever.

Telescope is pretty ubiquitous and I'm not sure that is a good thing, it would be nice to see a game that has an original style of play.

Not sure it's worth he price tag at €20, half the price would be about right really. 

escapequeen hat dies bewertet:Rated between 25 and 25 out of 5
Teamgröße: 4
schönunlogisch

My group and I have played around 10 purely digital escape games, and this one was somewhere in the middle, enjoyment-wise.  The use of a real abbey is very cool, but the puzzles weren't great.  Several of them just involved placing an item in a space, and if you weren't perfectly centered, it wouldn't go in, leaving us to think we were doing it wrong.  We ended up using a lot of time wandering the many rooms to solve things we had already solved or hadn't solved for the wrong reasons.

gaia00 erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Teamgröße: 2
preis-leistungs-verhältnis
Anonymous hat dies bewertet:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Gespielt am: 2 Oct 2021 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 1 hour 40 minutes Ergebnis: Entkommen!
raffiniertmagischziemlich schwierig

I enjoyed it! It was interesting and entertaining! 

Chris Todd hat dies bewertet:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Gespielt am: 1 Oct 2021 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 1:40 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schönpreis-leistungs-verhältnisoriginal😨gruselig

Some tricky puzzles, but very fun. Would recommend for the price.

Anonymous hat dies bewertet:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
preis-leistungs-verhältnis

Good puzzles with good variety.

Anne experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Gespielt am: 25 Apr 2021 Teamgröße: 2

Cool game in a beautiful setting. Personally I prefer games with a bit less ground to cover (more compact game area), but you couldn't argue with the historical setting and cool ruins. We loved the tour. Puzzles were nice but we would like to have seen the inventory being more visible and easy to access. 

Tech worked well - this is a game built on telescape. 

While I would recommend the other games by Online Escape Rooms Ireland first, this game also scratches the escape room itch.

Nur die neuesten anzeigen - alle Bewertungen & Rezensionen ansehen

Bewertungen von Escape Room-Bewertungsseiten

With increasing numbers of digital conversions of physical escape rooms emerging, The Clare Abbey is an innovation that seems obvious in retrospect: why limit yourself to digitising your escape rooms when you can digitise any environment and turn it into a game? This game is set in the historic ruins of Clare Abbey in West Ireland, and uses a set of 360° views photographed on-site. Hotspots provide close-ups and clues, as well as navigating between locations. You additionally have a very helpful...

Let me explain the concept: The Clare Abbey is a real life location in Ennis, Ireland that has been converted into a virtual escape room experience. You play a team of ghost hunters and you must journey there to solve puzzles and… You guessed it: Catch ghosts!

As a history nerd, this was always going to be appealing to me. Real architectural features are employed and digitally manipulated for puzzles and (presumably) new sections are virtually added too 

Siehe auch