The Panic Room Gravesend: Loop

Von | März 20, 2019

von The Panic Room Gravesend (webseite)

23a St Georges Centre, DA11 0TB

Gravesend

2-6 Spieler

Sprachen: EN

60 minuten

jetzt geschlossen
Gehörlosenfreundlich - kontaktieren Sie den Veranstaltungsort für Details
A game that totally redefines the meaning of ‘against the clock’.
Step into the laboratory of Frontier Engineering, a research company tackling the unknowns of
science, one paradox at a time. They are seeking teams of 2-6 to undertake a one hour trial of a
mysterious and powerful device they call ‘The Unit’. They won’t tell us what it does, but they
assure us that it is completely safe*.
In this weird science fiction adventure with strong undertones of Portal , you will be transported
to impossible places and experience one of the craziest twists in escape room history.
Seriously, this game will blow your minds!
Prepare to enter….The Loop!
*may cause brain damage, decapitation, vapourisation** and cellular redetermination
**vaporized subjects get a free hat
vollständige Beschreibung anzeigen
Vielen Dank, dass Sie dabei helfen, Escape the Review auf dem neuesten Stand zu halten!
Teilen Sie uns mit, was geändert werden muss:





Wenn Sie dieses Unternehmen besitzen oder verwalten, können Sie auch Anspruch auf den Eintrag erheben und ihn selbst aktualisieren

Gesamtwertung

Bewertet zwischen 3.5 und 4.5 von 5

basierend auf Bewertungen von 46 Benutzern
kombiniert mit Bewertungen von 11 Benutzern

Deine Bewertung

Spielerbewertungen

DypanicDuo erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 3.5 and 3.5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 20 Aug 2021 Teamgröße: 3 Benötigte Zeit: 50:00 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
madhatter hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Gespielt am: 1 Apr 2024 Teamgröße: 3 Benötigte Zeit: 41 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
hightechraffiniertimmersivziemlich schwierig
We didn’t really know what to expect with this game but chose it because it was closing soon. SO glad we did. Sometimes we’re a bit disappointed with games but we all left buzzing from this one. There were times we really had to stop and think and either weren’t sure what to do or how to do it. Clues are given in a way I’ve not seen before which we quite liked. Having done a fair few games now there were ‘tasks’ in here the likes of which we’ve never seen before, puzzles to really get is puzzled and a twist the likes of which we’d never imagined until it happened. It was the first time I’ve seen one member of our party really start to panic that we wouldn’t succeed. If you can get there before it closes you won’t regret it
norah_eves hat dies bewertet:Rated between 3.5 and 3.5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 1 Apr 2024 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 55 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
preis-leistungs-verhältnisoriginal
🏆Annagramma experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Gespielt am: 3 Mar 2024 Teamgröße: 3 Benötigte Zeit: 43.05 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
hightechraffiniert
EscapedBear erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Gespielt am: 3 Mar 2024 Teamgröße: 3 Benötigte Zeit: 43:05 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
hightechkomischraffiniert
jakea256 experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Very clever mechanic and lots of unique puzzles that I hadn't seen elsewhere. Really enjoyed the challenge as a lot of the puzzles aren't immediately obvious. Our GM was a little clue-heavy when we didn't really need it which detracted from the experience a little but still really enjoyed it!
A Blacksmith experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 3.5 and 3.5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 30 Oct 2022 Teamgröße: 3 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
hightechoriginalimmersiv
An original concept and a few tricky puzzles. Worth doing if in the area, it doesn't disappoint. 
Ratchel erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 3 and 3 out of 5
once-a-month hat dies bewertet:Rated between 2.5 and 2.5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 20 Sep 2023 Teamgröße: 2 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
hightechoriginalkaputte technik
I was super excited to do this one based on the reviews. Obviously the description is vague and intriguing but I didn’t think it was overall exciting. I’ve done several hi tech games which had similar props and ideas. Was still a great game and would recommend, but we flew through this with no trouble and was all very linear. 
Stevie Davies experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 3.5 and 3.5 out of 5
Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 50 mins 2 secs Ergebnis: Entkommen!
originalraffiniert
Nur die neuesten anzeigen - alle Bewertungen & Rezensionen ansehen

Bewertungen von Escape Room-Bewertungsseiten

What a room! This room is not just a must-do room in Gravesend, but definitely one of the top rooms in the country.

This room is genius. The gameplay starts off very typically, as you solve puzzles and progress through switching on the three lights required to start the ‘portal’. We settled into our puzzling, enjoying the range of both physical and technical puzzles on offer, and making steady progress through the room. Then, SOMETHING HAPPENED. We can’t say what, but what a twist! We spent the second half of the room feeling a huge time pressure, and infinitely more immersed than we spent the first half. The gameplay that has been set up by the Panic Rooms feels so simple, but it is so, so effective. On reflection, it’s interesting to think about how we performed and communicated differently in the first half of the room compared to the second – you could do some fun science experiments playing on this concept!

We head to Gravesend in Kent on a cold snowy day to try a couple of Panic Room's rooms. First up is The Loop.

We didn’t really know what we were going to experience here. Basically, the first rule of Loop is that you can’t talk about Loop (this may be a short review).

Loop was originally a pop-up room that ran in London created by Clockwork Dog and was then subsequently picked up by the team at The Panic Room. We did not get to see the original pop up version, but if it was anything like this recreation people will not have been disappointed.

Can you open your loop and get out before time catches up to you?

I really enjoy escape rooms. Nonetheless, as I've played more and more of them, I get ever more picky. I see beginner teams come bundling out of a room flushed with excitement and happiness, where I emerge thinking, 'hmm, that was really very good - perhaps three and a half out of five'. Flaws in rooms become harder to ignore, and a game has to be something pretty special to recapture the thrill of my first few rooms.

All of which is important context when I say: Loop was amazing, and I came ou...

One of the best games I've played in London. For a popup it was outstanding with a solid set, some great puzzle and wonderful aha moments throughout the game. It's a travesty more people didn't get to play.
Don’t read this review. If you trust the reviews on this site you should just go and play this game. It’s definitely worth it, and one of my favourite games. But it’s very hard to write about without spoiling the experience a bit. Obviously I’m not going to give anything significant away, but even hinting at what the game does will inevitably clue you in to what to look for and risk spoiling things. So instead I just suggest you go and play it – the game made me gasp audibly in delight twice, and that happening even once is a very, very rare occurrence. (And for anyone concerned, it doesn’t do anything potentially scary, awkward or off-putting – it’s still an escape room at heart).
I wasn’t sure that Clockwork Dog could outdo their last attempt at a pop-up escape game. And yet they have. I’m still not quite sure how. We’ve rated it Generally Awesome, and you should go and play it, ideally before reading the rest of the review.

Lists

This game is part of the following user-created game lists:
  • Best UK escape rooms 2022 von Escape the Review virtuose
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2022, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 
  • Best UK escape rooms 2021 von Escape the Review virtuose

    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms (out of 1600) in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2021, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 

Siehe auch

Andere Kopien dieses Spiels an anderen Orten:(Verschiedene Kopien desselben Spiels weisen manchmal erhebliche Unterschiede auf.)