Clue HQ Birmingham: Captain Riddle’s Forgotten Fortune

By | März 20, 2019

von Clue HQ Birmingham (webseite)

Arches 20 & 21, Lionel Street, B3 1AG

Birmingham

2-6 Spieler

Sprachen: EN

60 minuten

Captain Riddle was one notorious pirate. Famous for pillaging from land and sea and holding his bounty within a hidden cove. The story has become legend over the years and no one is sure if the treasure even exists anymore. You and your scallywag crew have commandeered his old ship and are now sailing in search for the gold. Paranoid that others would attempt to follow in his footsteps, he locked everything up, and is said to have not written down the route to the loot. Riddle’s ship is protected, so you won’t have long after you set sail until the company come after you.
vollständige Beschreibung anzeigen
Vielen Dank, dass Sie dabei helfen, Escape the Review auf dem neuesten Stand zu halten!
Teilen Sie uns mit, was geändert werden muss:




Wenn Sie dieses Unternehmen besitzen oder verwalten, können Sie auch Anspruch auf den Eintrag erheben und ihn selbst aktualisieren

Gesamtwertung

Bewertet zwischen 4 und 4.5 von 5

basierend auf Bewertungen von 33 Benutzern
kombiniert mit Bewertungen von 3 Benutzern

Deine Bewertung

Spielerbewertungen

escapeartist1212 experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
hightechstory-getrieben
matt_keds experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Gespielt am: 13 Mar 2022 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 51.23 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
raffiniertimmersivheftig

#51

Our second room of the day at Clue HQ Birmingham, again this was incredible. The theming was really on point, this room is more padlock-based which didn’t bother us after the padlock-less Miyalock (that being said there is more than just locks in here). Really fun and on theme puzzles,  nothing was out of place. We were laughing the whole time during this, and we really feel like we got our money’s worth.

A couple of original touches in this room, the middle part especially was a real delight. The end had us rushing around even though we had time remaining, something that always gets the adrenaline pumping! A couple of people have noted about lighting issues in the final part but we had none of that so I’m assuming it is a problem that’s been rectified recently. 

Will definitely be going back for Hellevator and Core!

Updated top 5:

1. The Legend of Miyalock: Forbidden Magic - Clue HQ Birmingham

2. Viking - Extremescape

3. Mr Copplestone’s Curiosity Shoppe - Escape Quest

4.  UI-55 - Compendium

5. The Legend of Foole’s Gold - Clockwork Escapes

Siân O'Brien erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Gespielt am: 02/02/2019 Teamgröße: 5 Benötigte Zeit: 54:57 Ergebnis: Entkommen!

I loved this. This has been my favourite so far (our of 6). There was a nice big surprise for us in this room, which I don't want to spoil here! There was one puzzle that annoyed me, as the maths involved ignored BODMAS, so I feel like it was dumbed down. I really like that this game has an option to escape, or stay to win treasure!! We stayed. We nearly got locked in because of it, but we did escape with the treasure! 

Brian erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Teamgröße: 3 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
Aine Morgan hat dies bewertet:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
smudgepuss hat dies bewertet:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Gespielt am: 01/06/2017 Teamgröße: 3 Ergebnis: Entkommen!

I think this is my favourite game so far (ever).  The theming is very well done, and it's just really good fun.  The puzzles were the right amount of annoying!

Only minor quibble is that we did manage to irretrievably lose a component that meant we had to be given the solution to that puzzle, although I imagine they've addressed that since we did the room.

TheMushyPeas hat dies bewertet:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Gespielt am: 17/09/20 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 54.14 Ergebnis: Entkommen!

One of our favourite rooms so far! (played 14 rooms). Much better than Clue HQ's other offerings. Sturdy construction, outstanding theming and great story. Nothing particularly, individually challenging- just so much content to get through! Our only criticism was the lighting levels caused us issues at more than one point throughout the game - including the finale in which we had to have a clue (which we try to avoid) as to where the item(s) even was that had already been revealed as it was too dark for us to see.

Sean Nash hat dies bewertet:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Gespielt am: 12 Mar 2018 Teamgröße: 5 Benötigte Zeit: 50mins Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schönimmersivstory-getriebenziemlich schwierig

Fun pirate room with multiple rooms. Great scenery, scents and game flow. 

Arjay Henshall experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Gespielt am: 22 May 2021 Teamgröße: 3 Benötigte Zeit: 56 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
hightechimmersivtolles hostingziemlich schwierig
Exotic Turtle erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Gespielt am: 22/05/2021 Teamgröße: 3 Benötigte Zeit: 56 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schönstory-getriebenheftig

My favourite from the Clue HQ franchise.

Free flowing, great story and immersive!

Nur die neuesten anzeigen - alle Bewertungen & Rezensionen ansehen

Bewertungen von Escape Room-Bewertungsseiten

Whispers on the grapevine (okay, mainly Facebook) suggested that with Captain Riddle, Clue HQ had upped their game and built something quite special, so it was a priority for our visit to Birmingham. Actually, it'd probably have been a priority anyhow - pirate themed games tend to be fun.

First impressions on entering the room were contradictory: the decor was lovely, but I was surprised by what a small space it was. Fortunately that's misleading, with the game turning out to be expansive enoug...

A fun room with lots of clever puzzles and excellent signposting throughout. And even better – we set a record for the room!

Lists

This game is part of the following user-created game lists:
  • Best UK escape rooms 2022 von Escape the Review virtuose
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2022, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 
  • Best UK escape rooms 2021 von Escape the Review virtuose
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms (out of 1600) in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2021, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 
  • Best UK escape rooms 2023 von Escape the Review virtuose
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2023, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 

Siehe auch

Andere Kopien dieses Spiels an anderen Orten:(Verschiedene Kopien desselben Spiels weisen manchmal erhebliche Unterschiede auf.)