Escape Hunt Birmingham: Blackbeard’s Treasure

Von | März 20, 2019

von Escape Hunt Birmingham (webseite)

120 - 122 Corporation Street, The Square, B4 6SX

Birmingham

2-6 Spieler

60 minuten

Rollstuhlgeeignet - kontaktieren Sie den Veranstaltungsort für Details
Blackbeard is dead, his loot lies unguarded. Sink or swim? It’s up to you.
Step onto a pirate galleon in the middle of a battle for control of the High Seas. Your captain, the terrifying Blackbeard, has just been killed and his ship is shot to pieces and sinking fast.
With no chance of victory, you and your scurvy shipmates decide to jump ship – after helping yourself to the contents of Blackbeard’s legendary treasure chest.
You’ve broken into his cabin to grab all you can, but now the door has jammed shut and you’ve just 60 minutes to escape; any longer and you’ll drown – if the sharks don’t get you first.
vollständige Beschreibung anzeigen
Vielen Dank, dass Sie dabei helfen, Escape the Review auf dem neuesten Stand zu halten!
Teilen Sie uns mit, was geändert werden muss:




Wenn Sie dieses Unternehmen besitzen oder verwalten, können Sie auch Anspruch auf den Eintrag erheben und ihn selbst aktualisieren

Gesamtwertung

Bewertet zwischen 3.5 und 4 von 5

basierend auf Bewertungen von 67 Benutzern
kombiniert mit Bewertungen von 5 Benutzern

Deine Bewertung

Spielerbewertungen

Anonym hat dies bewertet:Rated between 1 and 1 out of 5
Jemileh erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 6 Jan 2024 Teamgröße: 3 Benötigte Zeit: 45 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
Stevie Davies experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 3.5 and 3.5 out of 5
Gespielt am: September 2021 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 34m 56s
immersiv
Lindsey Carey (Dinner Jackets) experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Gespielt am: 26 Jul 2023 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 34:02
immersivstory-getriebentolles hosting

Thanks so much to Bronwyn, their hosting really added to the experience for us. We enjoyed the room so much more because we felt they were genuinely taking notice of what we were doing.

Thanks for making our experience great. 

Alice Lucy hat dies bewertet:Rated between 3 and 3 out of 5
Gespielt am: 2 May 2022 Teamgröße: 4 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
coco974 hat dies bewertet:Rated between 3.5 and 3.5 out of 5
Teamgröße: 2 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
immersivtolles hosting

Brilliantly themed and set up room - there's no mistaking it's a pirate ship! The surroundings and puzzles were perfectly on theme.

This was only our second or third room so most of the puzzles were new to us, but still easy enough to complete as a team of 2 newbies. There was one task that we just could not do - even with a clue from the GM we just could not recreate the sound correctly, in the end we asked for help again, eventually reaching a solution. But good luck with that if you're like us and completely tone deaf. Also, when we went back and did the room next to this one, we could still hear that particular task, that sound haunts us 😂

Overall, brilliant room, brilliant theme, brilliant puzzles, brilliant GM. 

Mark Greenhalgh experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 3 and 3 out of 5
Gespielt am: 20/10/18
Siân O'Brien erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 5 and 5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 12/09/2020 Teamgröße: 5 Benötigte Zeit: 35:27 Ergebnis: Entkommen!

I loved this! It was brilliant. It was possibly our best ever time and we made it onto this months leader board! So it was an easier room, in my opinion. (possibly adapted for Covid?) 

Arjay Henshall experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 2 and 2 out of 5
Gespielt am: 14/08/2020 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 51 Ergebnis: Entkommen!

Well i just know where to start. Im not sure if i nearly walked out of this room due to the room itself or due to the Game Master operating the game. Perhaps a bit of both 

On first impressions, the theming and decor of the room was great. Lots to look at, some puzzles immediately available and a great sized space. After about 20 mins of progress we got to a sticking point. We knew exactly what we had to do but we couldnt execute it. Sadly, it was an Aural puzzle and both me and my teammate are tone deaf so we literally had not a hope in hells chance of ever being able to complete it. The games Master saw us struggling for several minutes and then asked if we wanted a clue. we said yes and she started waffling on about another puzzle that wasn't related and didn't need solving yet. 

15 minutes later she is still on the intercom trying to give us clues but quite frankly, they were abysmal. Tried telling us there were 3 notes only we needed, turns out there were 5. She even tried walking us through it by telling us to start with the 4th. turned out to be the 8th. She gave us 12 instructions, turns out only needed 7. If you are not able to complete sound based puzzles, then you're sc**wed in this room, especially if you have a Games Master that clearly hasn't got a clue. 

As for the room itself, so many props were damaged or broken. I know that a sinking pirate ship is not going to be perfect, but when there is a difference between being with the theme or plain broken then there is an issue. 

At the end of the room (thankfully we got out without walking out) i told the GM about things being broken. I even took a supposed "fixed" item to show her and was greeted with her response of "well thats your opinion". Clearly not when im holding the prop in question. 

I would not recommend this room

**DISCLAIMER - The assistant manager overheard our displeasure after the game, apologised on behalf of the GM (who we found out is actually leaving, and offered us to play another room Free of Charge, of which we found to be a good room. See my review of Our Finest Hour***

SupertrampEcho erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 3 and 3 out of 5
Gespielt am: 14 Jun 2024 Teamgröße: 2 Ergebnis: Entkommen!

I have been looking forward to playing this game for some time and enjoyed the theme and the aesthetics of the room. Although we managed to escape within the time, we found a lot of these puzzles to be quite frustrating and there were a few red herrings which we didn't appreciate. Some of the EH rooms are good but a lot of them rely on illogical puzzles and there's never a HUGE amount to do!

Nur die neuesten anzeigen - alle Bewertungen & Rezensionen ansehen

Bewertungen von Escape Room-Bewertungsseiten

The game themes that Escape Hunt have been rolling out sound a little like costume ideas for a children's party: cowboys, vikings, Doctor Who, pirates. Since this is an industry that deals in escapism, that's all to the good, and we eagerly signed up for their Blackbeard game.

Your job is to sneak into the cabin of the recently deceased Captain Blackbeard and swipe his loot before the ship sinks; our gamemaster played the role of our confederate on the outside with gusto. Pirate themes always s...

The tale of Blackbeard's Treasure goes - you and your team find yourself stranded on a sinking pirate ship. Sure, you could immediately jump ship and row your way across the ocean to safety but where would be the fun in that? Plus, rumour has it there is treasure aboard. The legendary Blackbeard's Treasure. It's hidden somewhere inside his personal quarters and its your job to find it and get to safety before the ship sinks.

Our least favourite game that we have played at Escape Hunt. The puzzles could have been really good but their execution was somewhat lacking. An enjoyable game overall however

We headed to Oxford only to end up on Blackbeards Sinking Ship. See how we got on finding the treasure and escaping a watery grave!

Siehe auch