Breakout Liverpool: Warped

By | März 20, 2019

von Breakout Liverpool (webseite)

7-11 Sir Thomas Street, L1 6BW

Liverpool

2-5 Spieler

60 minuten

Your genius friend has been working on a new project, promising that it will change the way you view the concept of time itself! She reveals she has made her own time machine and invites you to take it for a test run. However, when you show up, she's nowhere to be seen and has left you instructions to help her recover the items she accidentally left scattered throughout history... Can you stop this butterfly effect before it destroys the future?
vollständige Beschreibung anzeigen

Gesamtwertung

Bewertet zwischen 30 und 40 von 5

basierend auf Bewertungen von 10 Benutzern
kombiniert mit Bewertungen von 2 Benutzern

Deine Bewertung

Spielerbewertungen

roberts0502 hat dies bewertet:Rated between 25 and 25 out of 5
Gespielt am: 11 May 2022 Teamgröße: 3 Benötigte Zeit: 48:34 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
thehermit erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 25 and 25 out of 5
Teamgröße: 3 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
tolles hostingstumpf

A great idea in concept, badly executed.  The game play was fairly fun, but can get cramped at times and the space isn't used to its potential. 

grogu42 erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Gespielt am: 21 Mar 2018 Teamgröße: 3 Benötigte Zeit: 45.23
hightechoriginal

Great concept but the room was just too small to really get into the game. The way the room was laid out was not ideal for a linear game, and luckily there were 3 of us...Otherwise it would have been terrible. 

abooth experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 44 Ergebnis: Entkommen!

Cool little game with some fun and original ideas. Would say it's a bit easy though.

Mark Greenhalgh experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 25 and 25 out of 5
Gespielt am: 23/12/18
mked erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 20 and 20 out of 5
Gespielt am: 20 Aug 2019 Teamgröße: 2 Ergebnis: Gescheitert 🙁
unlogischfrustrating

#14

The last room we failed to escape! It could be that we were just off our game, but everything about this room just seemed frustrating and illogical. In concept it is a neat idea, with the way the room is split up being rather unique, we just didn’t gel with it.

ratsontour experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 30 and 30 out of 5
Gespielt am: 12 Oct 2019 Teamgröße: 3 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
Lise Mortier experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 15 and 15 out of 5
Gespielt am: 2018 Teamgröße: 4 Ergebnis: Entkommen!

Even though the theme is interesting, the layout was really disappointing and the space was way too small to make the room exciting at any point. Some of the puzzles were really interesting so it was such a shame that the room couldn't deliver.   The video at the beginning of the countdown (and during the game) was set to mute and we tried to wave at the camera several times to have it fixed by the game master as we were missing the whole story. We mentioned it again after we escaped from the room (in around 35 minutes), but they said it's by design "otherwise the sound is too loud"... 😮   Avoid this room unless you have a big discount for it or you've been hired by Breakout to change it into a fancy cupboard.

Scotus0 erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 30 and 30 out of 5
Gespielt am: 30/01/20 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 48:36 Ergebnis: Entkommen!

A Cheeky Bit of Time Travel
My second of four rooms as part of a full day of escaping at Breakout Liverpool.
Story
A science boffin of a friend has invited you to check out her time machine. However, when you turn up, she’s nowhere to be seen…this results in you using the invention to find her stuff she’s left in the past, or something along those lines.

Puzzles
This room did a good job of incorporating items specific to the time you were in for completing things. The puzzles themselves were fundamentally textbook: there was nothing unexpected. I’d seen them all before, which obviously isn’t a problem, it’s just that there was nothing there to wow a more experienced escaper.

Mise-en-scene
Ever changing! As you travel through time, each zone represents a particular period, although some were more distinguishable than others. Music and props mostly alluded to the point in history we were in, though sometimes they struck me as being irrelevant- or non-existent.

Final Comments
We broke out with just over ten minutes to spare. It’s disappointing when a story is left unresolved, and it wouldn’t take much time/effort to wrap it up in one way or another.

Escapetopus erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Gespielt am: 17/12/2019 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 50 minutes Ergebnis: Entkommen!

This room is essentially 4 small escape rooms in one, with a fairly linear progression. Some of the individual puzzles are quite tricky, but the small size of the available space would make it awkward for larger teams. So I’m tempted to recommend this room for teams of 2-3 enthusiasts. The time travel theme makes for some fun nostalgic moments, although I would have preferred a bit more story.

Bewertungen von Escape Room-Bewertungsseiten

We played five games at Breakout's Liverpool branch, and I've played a couple of theirs in Cardiff as well, and of those Warped is definitely the one I found most interesting and the one I'd recommend most warmly. It's a time travel story, played for humour: your friend has managed to build a working time machine but has then carelessly left a variety of possessions in different time periods, and so is sending you to gather them up before they cause a catastrophic alteration to history.
Be warn...

A great 2 player game. I wouldn't take more than 2 players though!

Siehe auch