Houdini’s Escape Room Experience Stafford: Escape From R.M.S. Titanic

Von | September 27, 2023

von Houdini's Escape Room Experience Stafford (webseite)

Grey Friars' Pl, Stafford ST16 2SD

Stafford

2-8 Spieler

Sprachen: EN

60 minuten

On April 10th 1912 the largest ship ever build left Southampton on her maiden voyage. She was called the ship of dreams, transporting people to New York in the height of luxury.

​Just 4 days into the journey disaster struck as she collided with an iceberg.

On board, as first class passengers, with the impending doom; what would you do to escape the ill-fated ship?

vollständige Beschreibung anzeigen
Vielen Dank, dass Sie dabei helfen, Escape the Review auf dem neuesten Stand zu halten!
Teilen Sie uns mit, was geändert werden muss:





Wenn Sie dieses Unternehmen besitzen oder verwalten, können Sie auch Anspruch auf den Eintrag erheben und ihn selbst aktualisieren

Promotional offer

50% reduziert mit Code PRICECUT
You'd be crazy to miss out on our price cut offer!

Get a whopping 50% off when you come and play a Houdini's room on a Tuesday with a team of four or more.

Just enter code: PRICECUT when booking online.

Gesamtwertung

Bewertet zwischen 3 und 4.5 von 5

basierend auf Bewertungen von 72 Benutzern
kombiniert mit Bewertungen von 6 Benutzern

Deine Bewertung

Spielerbewertungen

Petrina Deakin hat dies bewertet:Rated between 3.5 and 3.5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 7 May 2024 Teamgröße: 6 Benötigte Zeit: 53.00 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
preis-leistungs-verhältnisfamilienfreundlich
LolainHollywood erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 3 and 3 out of 5
Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 57mins Ergebnis: Entkommen!
Lovely theme, not quite so well pulled off. A couple of puzzles not quite functional, one nearly impossible to read (frankly only ‘solved’ by guesswork).  A couple of puzzles that seemed to go against logic/the basic escape room rules of ‘no force needed’- both of which we felt the need to confirm with the games master. Especially odd since the intro talk was more about not braking things and damaging the set else you’d get kicked out than about the normal padlock talk. 
Sandie Morris hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 20 Jan 2024 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 51:20 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
immersivstory-getriebentolles hosting
Lovely room, great host (Karl).We soared through the first room, a lot of logical puzzles. Second room more challenging for us, a lot of original and very on theme puzzles.
spbc experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 17 Jul 2022 Teamgröße: 2 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
immersivtolles hostingepos
illusionartist1313 hat dies bewertet:Rated between 3.5 and 3.5 out of 5
Gespielt am: 1 Apr 2024 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 58:30 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schönimmersivkaputte technik
I was sceptical about this room after hearing mixed reviews but I actually did enjoy it! The room layout/design is really nice and there are some fun puzzles that work well. It's definitely doable as a 2, and the pacing of the puzzles is good.
Unfortunately, there were a few things that weren't great. The health and safety briefing at the start didn't include all of the information needed, so the GM then kept coming into the room to point out things he forgot to tell us (including 'when the phone rings I'm trying to send you a clue'- we were not told this, and prior just thought it was background noise!). He also came in to explain that some puzzles weren't working- it didn't affect our game too much at all, but it is something to note if you really enjoy the immersion aspect. It's also important to note that the GM directly interacts with the game, and you need to shout out answers in order for them to open something- I didn't mind this, and our GM was very attentive with his responses, but I can imagine that this might not be everyone's style. 
I think this is definitely worth doing if you can get a deal on it (we used the 2 for £40 deal), but it's not one to travel for.
knoh39 erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 3 and 3 out of 5
Gespielt am: 4 Apr 2024 Teamgröße: 4 Benötigte Zeit: 52 min Ergebnis: Entkommen!
preis-leistungs-verhältnisfamilienfreundlichkaputte technik
Puzzles would be good if they actually worked. 4 times are game was interrupted by the game master to tell us another part of the game wasn’t working 🙁 such a shame as we liked other parts but it it was so annoying! 
Anonymous hat dies bewertet:Rated between 2.5 and 2.5 out of 5
Ergebnis: Entkommen!
unlogischunoriginellziemlich leicht
Not a great experience…host and staff really nice but room not great. Really dirty in places and we found that we didn’t really need any clues to start with as you can see all the ‘hidden’ keys straight away. You have to crawl backwards and forwards quite a bit which again was quite dirty. Didn’t really flow as I like to complete one room and move on. Such a shame as everything is there to make this loads better
SupertrampEcho erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 1 and 1 out of 5
Ergebnis: Entkommen!
🔐SpontaneousIllusion experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 1.5 and 1.5 out of 5
Teamgröße: 2 Ergebnis: Gescheitert 🙁
unlogischkaputte technikschlechtes hosting
Props broken, gameplay nonsensical. Really expensive to enter a room that's broken.
RJ Chowdhury erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Gespielt am: 9 Jan 2024 Teamgröße: 6 Benötigte Zeit: 43:00 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
immersivstory-getriebentolles hosting
Brilliant game. My 48th Escape room and enjoyable all the way through. Signposting was great and it was super immersive. Will be back to do their other rooms. Thank you Dylan for the brill hosting! There were loads of little details on the storyline that were really meaningful.
Nur die neuesten anzeigen - alle Bewertungen & Rezensionen ansehen

Bewertungen von Escape Room-Bewertungsseiten

‘Immersive’ is a worrying term for a game based on the sinking of the Titanic, but fortunately they don’t take things as far as plunging players into the icy waters of the Atlantic. Instead, this game places the players in an upper class berth on the doomed ship, just as it begins to sink.

Houdini Escape excel at providing a good experience before and after the game, starting from the atmospheric lobby and the mini-cinema used for game briefings. I particularly admired the way they use a simple...

A good intro and cool transition into the game. A beautifully themed space, with a sense of exploration across the ship and attention to detail that really helps with immersion. Solid puzzles and good theatre throughout the game. Titanic is probably the most impressive of the games in Southampton and well worth a trip if you're in the area.
We loved the attention to detail in both the game, and the waiting area. The room itself had touches that were historically accurate, and the reception had a poster of the Titanic that was signed by the youngest survivor of the disaster.

Let’s talk about climaxes. The one thing all good games shouldn’t do these days is to leave you unsure whether you have actually completed it. It definitely shouldn’t be dependent on the GM walking in and telling you. 

As it turns out, the room has a lot going for it. It sprawls over several rooms (well, "cabins"), it looks fairly realistic (except for lack of motion, I guess) and proposes a few tasks I had never performed before (something I always appreciate after playing so many rooms). There are many references to real-life details in the puzzles, to the point where Titanic experts would probably be able to circumvent a puzzle or two. Yet, having said all that...

I had never heard of Houdini Escape rooms before, so when it was suggested that we do one of their rooms, I was unsure what to expect but was up for the challenge. They have multiple locations around the country and with Southampton closest we headed there and it seemed only apt to do the Titanic room. When we arrived we were greeted by the nicest host/games master who i'm so sorry but I don't remember his name. He is an absolute credit to the Houdini team. His passion and enthusiasm for his job was clear to see and he really made the whole experience, from checking in to escaping that much more fun and entertaining.



Houdinis Escape Onslow Road Southampton: Titanic

November 2022

Overview 

This was Second visit to Houdini’s in Southampton after visiting the their Tenpin location earlier in the day taking on Extinct. We had booked in at their Onslow Road location for what is arguably the best rated escape room in the country, Titanic. This was our first 90 minute room. There is a car park nearby where you then have a 2 minute walk to the location so not too bad at all. The reception area is decorated as you would expect for an old immersive experience but it is not as grand as the Tenpin location. You are given an iPad to complete your information details and sign waivers. We were taken to an old cinema style room with popcorn machine and cinema screen ready to show us our brief. 

Room impression

The room is up to 7 people, however, we would not recommend going with a group of that size. Some of the areas in the game are quite tight and as a team of 4 we did struggle a little bit in some parts. The set of the game is as you would expect, fully immersive and completely in keeping with what task we were taking on. We would say that some of the props and games in the room were starting to look a little tired and were not as impressive as Extinct that we had done earlier in the day. In saying that, they had done a brilliant job in creating an immersive experience that we did all enjoy. 

Puzzles

At the beginning of the game we found it quite easy to split up and tackle a few games on our own but as the experience went on, the games did become linear. As previously mentioned, some spaces were quite tight and this left some of our team stood watching whilst others were attempting the solve some puzzles. This put a little dampener on the experience for us and with much bigger teams, we can imagine this being quite a big issue. There were a lot of hide and seek games during the experience and at the beginning a few padlocks were to be found but on the whole, the puzzles were varied and fun throughout. It did take us a while to work out that when we did get a puzzle right, a ship’s bell would ring. We’ve not experienced this before and it was a nice touch to add to the immersive experience. 

Game Master Clues

We can’t remember asking for any help during Titanic. Our games master did keep a watchful eye on us and if we steered slightly off track then a foghorn would sound which let us know we needed to have a little re-think. We were told that if we needed a clue all we had to do was ask and she would have came over on the speaker system. 

Round Up

We had high expectations of this room and to the large part it did not disappoint. A lot of effort has gone into making one of biggest tragedies in human history a tasteful experience. You could see that game was starting to look a little tired on some of the puzzles that will probably need addressing at some point but it kind of added to the history of it all. This game is a must when visiting Houdini’s Southampton.

Siehe auch