Extremescape: Viking

By | März 20, 2019

von Extremescape (webseite)

Stanley Hall Farm, Stanley Hall Lane, SK12 2JX

Disley

2-8 Spieler

Sprachen: EN

75 minuten
Thor’s hammer has been stolen by his menacing brother, Loki & trapped in the golden rings of Aesir.
The Ice Giants have got word of this, and they know Thor is helpless to protect the human race without his powerful weapon.
The giants are on there way, there mission to defeat Thor and destroy the human race.
You must alert the Gods and bring them to Asgard, they will help you in you quest.
Your mission is to find Thor’s Hammer and release it from the golden rings and return it to Thrudheim where it belongs
To acomplish this you must find the Thunder Hammer and return it to the sacred place to create a storm like no-one has seen before.
If you fail you will be the first to die
vollständige Beschreibung anzeigen

Gesamtwertung

Bewertet zwischen 45 und 50 von 5

basierend auf Bewertungen von 16 Benutzern
kombiniert mit Bewertungen von 5 Benutzern

Deine Bewertung

Spielerbewertungen

Penguin erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 30 and 30 out of 5
Teamgröße: 4 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schönhightechkaputte technik

I really wanted to love this room, but sadly if fell flat for me.
- The set looks great and makes effective use of the building to enhance this.
- The story didn't quite make sense, but this didn't detract from the game.
- Our GM was a bit clue-happy at the beginning of the game, and considering we completed it in just over the 'expert' time, I felt we could have been left a bit longer to figure some things out ourselves.
- Unfortunately, my biggest gripe is that there were at least 3-4 points in the game where the tech didn't work properly, and we were told to re-solve a puzzle or left for 10 minutes fiddling with it and doing the correct actions but nothing happening. We were told beforehand that the game was "very high tech/automated" and unlike "those places where the GM just pushes a button" - but at the end of the game when we mentioned several things not working correctly the response was 'it's out of my hands *shrug*. I'm sorry, but you should have manual overrides built into the game for these situations, especially if it is happening on multiple puzzles.

lizratesrooms hat dies bewertet:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Gespielt am: 10 May 2022 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 70 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
immersiveposziemlich schwierig

Fantastic room and decor! Loved the puzzles although some were a little tricky. 

🔐James Bloodworth experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Gespielt am: 18 Apr 2022 Teamgröße: 2 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schönimmersivtolles hosting
Wow.  Quite simply one of the best rooms I have ever played, from theming to puzzle design to reveals.  The space may be limited but everything is so cleverly done and you can see the thought that has gone into it.  The story is coupled with some brilliant atmospheric events and has more than a trace of humour and at time moments of sheer magic.  I’d love to say more but its one of the few rooms I wish I could forget all about it and just go and play it again.
abooth experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Gespielt am: 18 Apr 2022 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 53 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schönhightechimmersiv

Superb. Some absolutely masterful uses of tech. Loads of laugh out loud moments. Just terrific.

flyingoctopus experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Teamgröße: 4 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schönstory-getrieben

My second favourite of the 3 rooms here.

Some really nice wow moments and beautifully themed. 

This room is set in a smaller space than the other 2 and I definitely wasn't expecting it to end when it did. It left me wanting more. 

grogu42 erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Teamgröße: 5 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
immersivstory-getriebenmagisch
Came to play here with work and we played all 3 games in one day.

The game was fantastically themed, with a great story line and some very impressive use of technology!  
Another example of a wonderful independent company who deserve a lot of credit for the hard work they put in!
Escape Enthusiast erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Gespielt am: 12 Feb 2022 Teamgröße: 3 Benötigte Zeit: 55:50
schönimmersivepos

I don't want to spoil anything so I'll keep this review brief. This room is simply stunning. It's a phenomenal experience with brilliant puzzles and beautiful scenery. It's by far my favourite escape room i've experienced. It balances theatrics with some creative puzzles. This should be the priority for any escape room enthusiast. It's perfect. Absolutely flawless.

Anonymous erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Gespielt am: 15 Jan 2022 Teamgröße: 6 Benötigte Zeit: 53 mins Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schönstory-getriebeneposziemlich schwierig😨gruselig

Wow, wow, wow!! Having played Lost Tomb first, we headed straight into Viking, wondering what could possibly better it?! Well, we were not disappointed! Whilst Lost Tomb scored incredibly highly for our team in traditional escape room terms (and indeed, a couple of others in my group preferred it for this reason), Viking was like a wonderful piece of immersive, head-scratching theatre. Both opening and ending were remarkable, original and incredibly exciting, and even though this is a game in only one room there was more than enough to keep everyone occupied. We had an interesting moment where a team member put a piece of a puzzle in a place it shouldn’t have been put (sorry Graham and Jess!) but it was solved quickly by our wonderful hosts (even though no-one had ever done that before!!), who were attentive, kind, super-friendly and generous throughout our whole experience at this venue (thank you for the water!). One or two real think-outside-of-the-box puzzles kept us busy, and help came at just the right time. We also loved the complete immersion of the theming - no modern padlocks here, and even the hint system and timer was “camouflaged”. Some gorgeous wood and metal work and really sturdy and tactile props, fixtures and fittings made this game just sheer joy from beginning to end. And did I mention that ending?! Thanks so much Extremescape for a fantastic time, we will be back!! ❤️❤️❤️

mked erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Gespielt am: 9 Jan 2022 Teamgröße: 4 Benötigte Zeit: 60 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
originalimmersivepos

#31

Our first room at Extremescape has gone straight to the top as our favourite. Fully immersive, the hosts were brilliant, and the decor of the room - wow! 

The way that you have to solve puzzles in this room is different to the vast majority of other rooms, and it makes a great experience. When there’s only one padlock in sight, you know it’s going to be fun! Also with it being a 75 minute room, you don’t feel the pressure of worrying about getting out.

We’ve since been back to Extremescape to complete Lost Tomb and Pirate Ship. Viking is still the best, but I would recommend taking the day to do all three as they’re all brilliant. Best company we’ve been to.

Mark Greenhalgh experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Gespielt am: 07/04/19
Nur die neuesten anzeigen - alle Bewertungen & Rezensionen ansehen

Bewertungen von Escape Room-Bewertungsseiten

The team behind Extremescape have done it again, delivering a beautiful set with engaging puzzles and fantastic moments of theatre. I was a little worried that they'd struggle to improve on their previous two games, but they absolutely have - coming up with plenty of new ideas to keep their loyal customers happy and putting even more polish into the experience.
Despite struggling with this room (we were tired), we absolutely loved it. From the start to the incredible ending, this game had everything and more. This room is a real gem in the escape room industry and must be played by everyone.
Extremescape have created another truly immersive experience. There is a reason they are seen as one of the best in the business because every minute you play their games they are a joy. They could have easily kept this as a 60 minute game but the additional 15 minutes gives you just enough time to take in the visual feast that is such an amazing game.

A very clever and immersive room that all comes together so well. Fantastic range of puzzles and really friendly owners! 

Siehe auch