Beverley Breakout: The Goblins of Toadsmead

By | Januar 30, 2022

von Beverley Breakout (webseite)

117-119 Walkergate, Beverley HU17 9BP

01482668380

Beverley

2-5 Spieler

Sprachen: EN

60 minuten

🐶

Quick…the magic is fading…the train is ready to leave…so will you jump aboard this magical journey and be our heroes of the hour???

With a little over an hour left until all the magic disappears we NEED you. Get your wands at the ready!

We are looking for the very best Witches and Wizards to take on this challenge.

vollständige Beschreibung anzeigen
Vielen Dank, dass Sie dabei helfen, Escape the Review auf dem neuesten Stand zu halten!
Teilen Sie uns mit, was geändert werden muss:




Wenn Sie dieses Unternehmen besitzen oder verwalten, können Sie auch Anspruch auf den Eintrag erheben und ihn selbst aktualisieren

Gesamtwertung

Bewertet zwischen 4 und 5 von 5

basierend auf Bewertungen von 33 Benutzern

Deine Bewertung

Spielerbewertungen

fandango hat dies bewertet:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Gespielt am: 17 Feb 2024 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 50:23 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
originaltolles hostingmagisch
This is a really lovely escape room, with some unique and original puzzles that we hadn't ever seen before! Fran, our host, was amazing - you could really see her passion for escape rooms when chatting with her, and in the design of the unique puzzles within this room. The puzzles are of a good difficulty, and you can choose between two difficulty levels which is good if you're visiting with children! 
All in all, a magical experience and one that lived up to its reputation. Can't wait to tackle the next room at Beverley Breakout!
Ladylusiphur hat dies bewertet:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Gespielt am: 8 Apr 2023 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 56:29 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schöntolles hostingmagischziemlich schwierig

Absolutely beautiful, immersive and fun room. 

I'm not a massive fan of the theme, but it would have hard for the most miserable muggle not to smile and enjoy this lovely room. A lot of money and artistry has been put into making this room look both authentic and magical. The first area feels like you've stepped onto one of the book covers, and just gets better as it goes along. 

We did the game on hard mode, and with a couple of hints managed to work our way through everything, as all puzzles flowed well and there were hardly any leaps in logic. I think anyone who is stuck might just need to look again at some of the things in the room and see if anything makes sense. Even the hints we received were more to point us to something we'd missed rather than telling us how to solve anything. To me that's a good room as you really feel like you're doing everything yourself rather than being hand-held the whole time. 

Puzzle-wise there are a few things I hadn't seen before, but one in particular was magical and really fit the theme. My Husband was particularly fond of it. You can tell the people who designed this room really thought about player experience. 

The host was lovely and chatted to us for a long time about escape rooms, the sign of someone who loves what they're doing. 

LockAndMe erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Gespielt am: 7 Mar 2022 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 59 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
preis-leistungs-verhältnistolles hostingfamilienfreundlich

Another win for Beverley Breakout. My wife is a huge Harry Potter fan, so any chance to do a magical themed room, we take it immediately. This room was beautifully themed, with nods to Potter and other magical beings. The game flowed really well, and we were slowed down by our own stupidity. Luckily our host, Fran, clued us in at the necessary points to keep us on track and moving. 

Nothing is ridiculously difficult, and this is a family friendly room. Some puzzles that I personally haven't seen before, and magic is involved too, which for a magical room, what more could you ask for. 

Me and the wife loved this room, and are, and will forever be, Beverley Breakout fans. 

🤘The Pick of Destiny experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Ergebnis: Entkommen!
flyingoctopus experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Teamgröße: 2 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schönimmersivmagisch

Great fun, beautiful props and setting.

Great fun for all the family. 

Slightly trickier than the Toy room at the same venue but still very doable in 60 minutes. .

Jen Wells (Get Wells Soon) experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Teamgröße: 2 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
raffinierttolles hostingmagisch

What a lovely game! A bit different to the usual magical fare and stacked with gorgeous puzzles. It was intuitive and beautifully designed with some lovely nods to the wizarding world. Fran was a superb host and we just had such an enjoyable time at Beverley Breakout. We've done a lot of magical-themed rooms and this still managed to provide things we've not seen before. Absolutely fantastic.

The Monkey experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Teamgröße: 3 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
originaltolles hostingfamilienfreundlich
shona panks erfahren hat dies bewertet:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Ergebnis: Entkommen!

Wow. What a room. Not a single flaw for me. Only played two rooms that made me feel the way I felt in here. Loved it. 

Sabrina (The Overthinkers) experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Gespielt am: 27 Aug 2022 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 51:30 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
schöntolles hostingfamilienfreundlich
Simon (The Overthinkers) experte hat dies bewertet:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Gespielt am: 27 Aug 2022 Teamgröße: 2 Benötigte Zeit: 51:30 Ergebnis: Entkommen!
immersivtolles hostingfamilienfreundlich

A different take on the obvious certain young wizard theme and pulled off well. A mix of puzzles types and plenty to keep the brain working hard. Hosting was excellent. 

Nur die neuesten anzeigen - alle Bewertungen & Rezensionen ansehen

Lists

This game is part of the following user-created game lists:
  • Best UK escape rooms 2022 von Escape the Review virtuose
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2022, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 
  • Best UK escape rooms 2023 von Escape the Review virtuose
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2023, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 

Siehe auch